East Mainland
The Orkney East Mainland comprises the parishes of St Ola, Tankerness, Holm and Deerness. It is mostly low-lying and agricultural. There are several very fine beaches and good cliff scenery in Deerness. The South Isles are joined to Holm by the Churchill Barriers.

Barriers Aerial

Mainland from Copisay

Covenanter's Memorial

Deerness Aerial

Early Morning Light



Mull Head

Newark Bay


Rerwick Sunset

South Keigar